Looking for a Rainbow

Rain, Rain, Rain…that is the week, so I haven’t gotten out to cook.  Then there has been computer issues, which are all fixed and are seeming to stay fit.  In addition, I have been so busy with other things that I have not made time for me, cooking or the garden.

Well, I did get a little done between the rain drops.  I was able to get the vegetable garden prepped and planted with beans and eggplant but I haven’t be able to plant anything else.  But all is not at a lost, the rain is making everything healthy so far; lets just hope the sun comes out every once in a while.  On a bright note, I am heading to Williamsburg for a much needed break from reality.   I will be looking at the plants they have for sale to see what I can add to my garden.  I am not sure if they sell seeds, but if they do I will most likely be purchasing some.

Now, I have been cooking but nothing with historical note and with the computer down I have not finished my catalogueing. However, I have done something that pertains to historical food.  I have registered for Foodways in the 18th Century:Bringing Virginia’s Bounty to the Royal Governor’s Table that will be held in Williamsburg in November (the link is the pfd of the event).  And the day before that I will be attending the Metropolitan Cooking and Entertaining Show 2009 with my mother.  We had so much fun last year that I am looking forward to it again this year.  So November looks to be exciting.

I do enjoy sharing my findings with you and wish I had more to share with you this week, however, next week I expect I will have a lot to share with you.  So until then, I hope where ever you are that the sun is shining bright, the gardens are watered right and that there is good food at hand.  Till next week…

Published in: on May 27, 2009 at 10:24 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehemyngton100.wordpress.com/2009/05/27/looking-for-a-rainbow/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I LOVE YOU AUNT DORY! 🙂


Leave a Reply

