Trial Run

So Friday night I did a trial run on the cook top I am creating for my “Historical”  Kitchen.  I wanted to see which height of bricks would work best before I made the cook top permanent.  For this trial, I decided to make seafood macaroni and cheese from the “Food” magazine I receive.  I boiled the pasta and made the cheese sauce on the cook top.  I had to do the baking portion in the electric oven since I have yet to complete my wood oven.  I chose to cook the pasta on the higher side and the sauce on the lower.  Both heights worked but the lower seemed to work better so, I think I will go with that.  Here is one picture of the cook top in the “trial state”  I will upload other pictures on flicker for you to see the rest.

One problem that I did find was that I need to come up with barier to keep things from rolling out.  And I will be putting stones down in front for anything that does roll to help with fire-safety.

Published in: on October 20, 2008 at 3:13 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehemyngton100.wordpress.com/2008/10/20/trial-run/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

