Winter Wishes

So, I haven’t posted lately…not that I have not been cooking.  I cook all the time but I haven’t been doing any historical receipts.  Not cooking? What have I been doing?  Planning!  Yes, planning my outside “historical” kitchen.  My fire-pit has already been used, although, I wish I had a hearth (less wind trouble).  I have plenty of friends interested and willing to help me build the kitchen this spring.  I hope all will be done, then up and running by May.  I have so many things I want to try but I need to be patient and wait for better weather.  Too cold, too windy and my back yard is way too muddy to be out there cooking, so I plan and I go to lectures.

Writing of lectures, this Saturday I am off to Delaware to listen to the cooks from Hampton Court Palace.  I am so excited!  I am a avid reader of their blog and look forward to what they do next.  Since we won’t be going to England until 2 years from now for me to go to Hampton Court to see them in action, I was delighted to see they were coming here!  I have my trip already planned out, the camera with new batteries and note pad ready to go…can you see how excited I am.  I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised a few weeks ago to see that the Tudor Cooks linked my blog to theirs…what an honor!  I have just started blogging and really haven’t even shown all that I have done but it makes me happy to see someone interested in what I do!  Thanks to all of you for your support.  And don’t worry, I’ll be blogging about the trip and the cooks when I get back.

Published in: on March 6, 2008 at 5:54 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehemyngton100.wordpress.com/2008/03/06/winter-wishes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sounds like a wonderful day of fun and education. Have a safe trip and we look forward to hearing all about The Cooks from Hampton Court Palace.

    Love always,
    Dad & Mom
    XOXOXOXO

  2. Your kitchen is going to be fabulous! You are going to be a busy bee this summer!!


Leave a Reply

