Sausage Show

After several years of giving a 9 week cooking course/show at the Maryland Renaissance Festival, do I have any video of my cooking. No! Was it because there were no videos during Henry VIII time? Well of course there wasn’t but No, it is because this family of mine didn’t own a video camera. However, due to my few but loyal fans, I have received pictures….many pictures. Thanks to them and to my son’s love of making movies, I now have my sausage show on film…well, a reduced version. The sausage show was probably my most loved and attended show next to the one on Libations. I hope you all enjoy it. This show was not intending to sound adult but no matter how I tried it came across as adult. You try and use the appropriate terms and it not come out bawdy.

Since the end of my show 3 year ago my son has since purchased a video camera and promises not to let my work go unfilmed from now on…bless him!

Published in: on February 5, 2008 at 12:16 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehemyngton100.wordpress.com/2008/02/05/sausage-show/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Loved the show! I can still remember all the laughter during the filling of the sausage. What great fun! Let’s do it again!! Anyone got a video camera we can use?

  2. This was so much fun to watch. It was obvious that Paul laughed all the way through your sausage making and we are sure he was not the only one. We are so proud of Liam’s creativity and talent in writing scripts, making short films, and now creating this for your blog. Both of you keep the good work up.

    Love always,
    Dad & Mom
    XOXOXOXO


Leave a Reply

